Skip to main content
Reference Services

Home Page: Behavioral Health Resources

Missouri State Library Reference Services Home

Featured eBooks

Search for MORE ebooks in our EBSCO Psychology eBooks collection.

Find print books by searching our catalogs.

Best places to start your research

Psychology Database - Journal articles, dissertations, instructional videos and more on a wide range of behavioral health topics.

PubMed - Includes citations for biomedical literature, science journals and ebooks.

PILOTS: Published International Literature on Traumatic Stress - Sponsored by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs, and includes citations to all literature on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other mental-health ramifications of traumatic events.

Academic Search Premier - An expansive scholarly research database, with multidisciplinary content from thousands of journals, magazines, and other periodical publications.

Journals

Browse all e-Journals on psychology and psychiatry from the State Library's collections. 

Browse a list of the top ranked journals in psychology.

PSYCLine - Index of 2,000+ online psychology and social science journals.

Research Help and Interlibrary Loan

Free research help is available to Missouri state government employees! 

Contact us at (573) 751-3615 or libref@sos.mo.gov; our librarians will be happy to assist with your information needs.

If the State Library doesn't have the material you need, you can fill out our interlibrary loan form, and we will try to locate the item from our global network of libraries.

Assessment and Clinical Tools

The Cochrane Library - A freely available evidence-based resource provided by a global independent network of researchers, professionals, patients, and people interested in health.

Trip database - A clinical search engine designed to allow users to quickly and easily find and use high-quality research evidence to support their practice and/or care.

TestLink - View the test collection from ETS (Educational Testing Service).

Substance Use Screening & Assessment Instruments Database - From the Alcohol and Drug Abuse Institute, University of Washington.

Tests and Measures in the Social Sciences: Tests Available in Compilation Volumes - Compiled by the librarians at the University of Texas at Arlington.

SDSU Test Finder - San Diego State University Library's database of tests, instruments, rating scales, and measures.

BUROS Center for Testing - View test evaluations from the University of Nebraska-Lincoln.

APA's PsycPORT: Psychology Newswire

Loading