Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer, which may result in some display problems. This website works best with the latest versions of modern browsers such as Chrome, Edge, Firefox, and Safari.
National Emergency Library
A collection of books that supports emergency remote teaching, research activities, independent scholarship, and intellectual stimulation while universities, schools, training centers, and libraries are closed.
Includes material contributed from across the United States. Institutions range from the Library of Congress to many local public libraries.
eBooks and Texts Collections
The Internet Archive offers over 20,000,000 freely downloadable books and texts. There is also a collection of 1.3 million modern eBooks that may be borrowed by anyone with a free archive.org account.
Listen to free audio books and poetry recordings! This library of audio books and poetry features digital recordings and MP3's from the Naropa Poetics Audio Archive, LibriVox, Project Gutenberg, Maria Lectrix, and Internet Archive users.
A library of over 60,000 free eBooks. Choose among free epub and Kindle eBooks, download them or read them online. You will find the world's great literature here, with focus on older works for which U.S. copyright has expired.
A free web resource where you can read whole books for free online. The site currently hosts over 8,000 book titles from over 3,500 authors.
Search the full-text of books and gain full access to books in the public domain.
Missouri Digital Newspaper Project
A growing collection of digitized historic newspapers. These images are freely available to the public and are keyword-searchable.
A digitized and searchable collection of some of America's historic newspaper pages from 1789-1963.
Missouri Government and Politics Collection
Records of Missouri government all levels of government (town, county, city, state, federal) and official records of government officers. Papers and records of politicians, political parties and organizations, political movements, and campaigns at the local, state, and national levels.
Missouri Digital Heritage
Digitized collections of government publications, manuscripts, photos, newspapers, and more concerning Missouri's history.