Skip to main content

MoDOT Transportation Library: MoDOT Transportation Library

MoDOT Intranet

MoDOT Library (intranet)
Library website for MoDOT employees (internal only); includes information on standards, specifications and P.E. exams.

About the Library

MoDOT-MOSL-MU banner

The Missouri State Library Reference Services Division hosts the MoDOT Library collection as part of a joint agreement between the MoDOT and the State Library. The collection contains over 11,500 print, media and digital items.

Missouri State Library building

The MoDOT Librarian maintains an office at the MoDOT Central Lab (as a member of the Research Section staff) and at the Missouri State Library.

MoDOT Central Lab Building

MoDOT Librarian

Renee McHenry's picture
Renee McHenry

Digital Collections

MoDOT Research Reports

MoDOT Innovation Library banner

The Innovation Library contains published research reports, studies and newsletters since 1997. You can browse for publications by year or use the full-text search box to find content. See also indexes for MoDOT Reports by Series and MoDOT Research Newsletters by Series.

MoDOT Administrative Reports

Internet Archive logo

Financial, administrative and general publications published by MoDOT and the Missouri Highways and Transportation Commission (MHTC) are available online in the Missouri State Publications Digital Library. All MoDOT and MHTC reports are tagged with the keyword "MODOT." See also Publications page on MoDOT website.

MoDOT Reports by Other Divisions

Unpublished Research Papers and Reports

Internal only database available to MoDOT staff

Transportation Resources


ASCE Civil Engineering Database - search for civil engineering articles and papers published in ASCE publications. Check EBSCO Academic Search Premier for the full-text of articles published from mid-1990s to one year ago.

ROSA P - search digital repository for transportation research provided by the National Transportation Library

Transportation Meta Search - search the websites of the state DOTs, public transit agencies, university transportation centers, LTAP and TTAP centers, and metropolitan planning organizations.

Transportation Research Board

TRID Database

TRID Database - access to more than 1 million records of transportation research worldwide

Research in Progress (RiP) - Access current or recently completed transportation research projects

Transportation Research Thesaurus (TRT) - Controlled vocabulary used to index and retrieve transportation information

Transportation Research Record: Journal of the Transportation Research Board - 1996 to date (full-text articles available to MoDOT Staff only); print series held; some volumes available on CD-ROM

TRB Annual Meeting Online Portal - access conference papers back to 2011 (MoDOT Staff Only)