Skip to main content
Missouri State Library logo

Reference Services

Missouri State Government Employees

State employees apply here

Missouri Public Library Directors

Missouri Residents

Missouri residents must apply in person at the State Library by presenting a valid Missouri state-issued photo ID.


Due to precautions for COVID-19, we cannot accept applications at this time.

How can we help you?

Library Hours

8:00am – 5:00pm, Monday – Friday

  • 2020
    • Wednesday, January 1
    • Monday, January 20
    • Wednesday, February 12
    • Monday, February 17
    • Friday, May 8
    • Monday, May 25
    • Friday, July 3
    • Monday, September 7
    • Monday, October 12
    • Wednesday, November 11
    • Thursday, November 26
    • Friday, December 25

Missouri State Library card front