Skip to main content
Missouri State Library logo

Reference Services

Featured eBooks

Stress and Coping MechanismsSlow Cooking All Year 'RoundEffective TelecommutingNo-Waste Kitchen GardeningTeam Leadership

Access these eBooks from home by using your Missouri State Library card number! Don't have a card? Fill out our library card application.

Find eBooks

search terms

Search eBooks from EBSCO in many subject areas, available online in full-text.


Find Books and Training DVDs in Our Collections

Find Books from MOBIUS Libraries

Materials from our library partners are temporarily unavailable due to precautions for COVID-19. Please contact us with any questions or concerns.

About MOBIUS

Materials from MOBIUS libraries can be picked up at almost any other MOBIUS library.

Due to precautions for COVID-19, Pick Up Anywhere is temporarily unavailable. Please contact us with any questions or concerns.

Subject Collections

This collection is comprised of DVDs and supplementary materials emphasizing customer service, harassment prevention, diversity awareness, workplace teambuilding, and management skill building.

Highlighting publications relating to Missouri, this collection contains state and local histories, folktales, biographies, and texts on natural history and geography.

Featuring a range of manuals, studies, and other information to help manage library services, this collection provides material to assist with many areas of librarianship.

This collection features historical materials relating to Missouri libraries and library development. It includes reports, monographs, periodicals, surveys, and studies authored by the state library, about the state library, and about library development.

Renew / Review Your Books

Log in credentials:

Missouri State Library Card

Need a card? Learn more.

How Do I Receive/Return Library Materials?

Borrowing MOBIUS materials is not currently available.

For employees in Jefferson City, please return your library materials via interagency mail or in the outside drop box at:

Missouri State Library – Reference Services
Secretary of State’s Office, State Information Center
600 W. Main St., Room 200
Jefferson City, MO 65101

Please do not return your library materials to another MOBIUS library at this time.

Questions? Contact us at libref@sos.mo.gov or 573.751.3615.

Didn't find what you were looking for?

State employees can give us the details, and we will try to locate the material. Use our interlibrary loan form or contact us.