Skip to main content
Secretary of State - Missouri State Library logo

Reference Services

Find Missouri Government Publications

New additions to the digital collection.

Loading ...

For guidance in locating government information or publications, please contact Reference Services: 

libref@sos.mo.gov
573.751.3615

Loading ...

Featured Publications

State Publications Access Program

The State Publications Access Program, established in 181.100-181.110 RSMo, requires all Missouri state agencies to:

Please attach reports to e-mail and send to Laura.Kromer@sos.mo.gov.

Or send an e-mail with the URL via e-mail to Laura.Kromer@sos.mo.gov. Please include the publication’s URL and title, name and contact information of submitter, and department/division producing the publication in the body of the e-mail.

Large files can also be uploaded to our ShareFile account.

Please send five paper copies of selected reports through interagency mail to:

Laura Kromer, Missouri State Library, Reference Services 600 W. Main St. Jefferson City, MO 65101

Paper copies are distributed among the Missouri State Archives, the State Historical Society of Missouri, and the Library of Congress in Washington, DC. View the Missouri State Library's print collection of Missouri State Government Documents in our online catalog. To find historical Missouri state documents, please visit the MU Historical Documents Browser or contact the Missouri State Archives.

Each state agency assigns one or more employees as its designees to send selected state documents to the Missouri State Library. Designees are sent a list of publications that the library needs from their department or division. For more information, please contact our Government Documents Librarian, Laura Kromer, at Laura.Kromer@sos.mo.gov or 573.751.4552.

Digital reports are added to the library's Internet Archive collection for public access. The collection includes annual, financial, statistical, policy, legislative, commission reports and strategic plans from Missouri state agencies. The collection generally does not include newsletters, brochures, pamphlets, applications, posters, bulletins or news releases. These categories are general and not comprehensive.

The Reference Services division of the Missouri State Library administers the State Publications Access Program. Please contact the Government Documents Librarian, Laura Kromer, with questions at: Laura.Kromer@sos.mo.gov or 573.751.4552.

Digitization Request

attendees at computers

The Missouri State Library has many older Missouri government publications and reports available in our print collection. If you would like to submit a request for a paper government publication from this collection to be digitized, please e-mail: statepubs@sos.mo.gov

Requests will be processed on a first-come, first-serve basis, as staff time allows. All requests must comply with U.S. Copyright Law and are subject to approval by the Reference Services Director. Documents approved for digitization will be uploaded to the Missouri State Publications collection in Internet Archive, where users may download digital copies in a variety of formats. Library staff reserve the right to limit or refuse digitization requests at its discretion and without explanation. 

Copyright Notice

Digital state publications managed by the Missouri State Library are made available for purposes consistent with Fair Use only and may be protected under Title 17 of the U.S. Copyright law. Those who use them are responsible for determining and obeying copyright and other restrictions. Those wanting to use digital state publications managed by the Missouri State Library for purposes other than those protected by Fair Use should contact the publishing state agency and/or copyright holder(s) and properly cite the publication.