Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer, which may result in some display problems. This website works best with the latest versions of modern browsers such as Chrome, Edge, Firefox, and Safari.
Missouri State Library logo

Missouri Library Staff Guide

Featured Titles

Find Books

search terms and limiters

Search, browse, and request materials from our collections including Missouriana, government publications, and Library Professional Development with your Missouri State Library card.

 State Library catalog tutorial

Renew / Review Your Books

Log in credentials:

Finding Aids

Select a link below to find available books:

Missouri public library directors and branch managers are encouraged to request books for use by their staff.

Staff and students at MOBIUS libraries may request these titles via the MOBIUS catalog. Titles are also available to borrow from the State Library (MOL) via WorldShare ILL. 

These print journal volumes are also available for borrowing. Article scans may also be requested by completing the Request a Scan form.

Missouri Libraries Historical Collection with images of old bookshelves and carts

The Missouri Libraries Historical Collection showcases historical materials relating to Missouri libraries and library development including reports, monographs, periodicals, surveys, studies, and ephemera authored by the State Library, about the State Library, and about library development in the state of Missouri. 

This collection is library use only.

Library Professional Development Collection

Keep up on the latest library innovations with titles from our Library Professional Development Collection! Find new inspiration on everything from programming ideas, services to benefit your community, collection management, and much more.

Have sections of a book scanned and emailed to you with the Request a Scan feature in our book catalog. View our Request a Scan tutorial for more details and step-by-step instructions. 

January's Display; Cool Docs for Cool Days

We've taken a deep dive into our government documents collection to bring you our new display, Cool Docs for Cool Days! As the weather keeps you inside, discover the amazing documents produced by the Missouri and U.S. federal governments.

Visit our virtual display to view our cool docs selections and discover the books on our 2023 to-be-read lists.

Need help?