Due to precautions for COVID-19, the Missouri State Library is not open to the public at this time, and therefore access to physical items in the federal documents collection will not be available. We apologize for the inconvenience.
An annual report written by the Chairman of the Council of Economic Advisers. It overviews the nation's economic progress and is transmitted to Congress no later than ten days after the submission of the Budget of the United States Government. Years 2013 to present available in paper.
Contains analyses that are designed to highlight specified subject areas or provide other significant presentations of budget data that place the budget in perspective. This volume includes economic and accounting analyses; information on Federal receipts and collections; analyses of Federal spending; information on Federal borrowing and debt; baseline or current services estimates; and other technical presentations.
Contains detailed information on the various appropriations and funds that constitute the budget and is designed primarily for the use of the Appropriations Committees. The Appendix contains more detailed financial information on individual programs and appropriation accounts than any of the other budget documents. It includes for each agency: the proposed text of appropriations language; budget schedules for each account; legislative proposals; narrative explanations of each budget account; and proposed general provisions applicable to the appropriations of entire agencies or group of agencies. Information is also provided on certain activities whose transactions are not part of the budget totals.
Provide a wide range of data on Federal Government finances. Many of the data series begin in 1940 and include estimates of the President’s Budget for 2019–2024. Additionally, Table 1.1 provides data on receipts, outlays, and surpluses or deficits for 1901–1939 and for earlier multiyear periods.