Search or browse for government benefits you may be eligible to receive.

Find or apply for disaster recovery assistance online.

Find USDA disaster assistance programs specifically for farmers and other agricultural workers.

Search thousands of opportunities for buyers, engineers, vendors or citizens.Find people who make, receive, and manage federal awards.

The Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) helps prepare for, prevent, respond to and recover from disasters.

Find application information for the FAFSA.

Find and apply for federal grants.

Find resources and information from the federal government about natural disasters.

The handbook is from 2001 but parts of it have been updated as changes occur.

(formerly known as Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance, or Assistance Listings) SAM lists all federal programs available to state and local governments (including the District of Columbia), federally-recognized Indian tribal governments, territories (and possessions) of the United States, domestic public, quasi-public, and private profit and nonprofit organizations and institutions, specialized groups, and individuals.

Find more information about the disability benefits that the Social Security Administration provides to people who can't work due to a medical condition.

NLS is a free braille and talking book library service for people with temporary or permanent low vision, blindness, or a physical disability that prevents them from reading or holding the printed page. Through a national network of cooperating libraries, NLS offers books the way you want them: in braille or audio, mailed to your door for free or instantly downloadable.

"An annual series that provides subnational economic data by industry. This series includes the number of establishments, employment during the week of March 12, first quarter payroll, and annual payroll." Usually two years behind, the 2021 data was released in April of 2023. Click on the "Data" tab to see the County Business Patterns.

Prepared by the Council of Economic Advisers for the Joint Economic Committee, it provides economic information on gross domestic product, income, employment, production, business activity, prices, money, credit, security markets, Federal finance, and international statistics. Online version goes back to 1995.

Prepared for the Joint Committee on the Economic Report by the Council of Economic Advisers.

The Federal Reserve Archival System for Economic Research (FRASER®) is an open archive of current and historical economic statistical publications and data administered by St. Louis’ Center for Economic Documents Digitization (CEDD) and the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis.

From the Federal Reserve.

The HUD User portal allows users to explore reports, research, and datasets related to housing, community development, market conditions, and more. Hosted by the Office of Policy Development and Research of the Department of Housing and Urban Development.

Resources and tools to aid and inform investors. Provided by the US Securities and Exchange Commission.

Use this search tool to look up bank and financial institution information, history, active status, mergers, and more.

This is the standard used by federal statistical agencies in classifying business establishments for the purpose of collecting, analyzing, and publishing statistical data related to the U.S. business economy.

This guide from the University of Missouri provides links to federal documents detailing the retail prices for common items from the 1700s to present.

The official source for U.S. merchandise trade data.

Find information to help U.S. companies export.

National clearinghouse of information on election administration.

The Federal Election Commission administers and enforces the Federal Election Campaign Act governing the financing of federal elections. Access reports and disclosed campaign financial data on this site for U.S. House, Senate, Presidency, and Vice Presidency campaigns.

Absentee voting assistance and resources for service members, eligible family members, and overseas citizens.

The Voting and Elections section of USA.Gov provides basic information, resources, and links on voting and the election process in the United States.

An official website of the General Services Administration in partnership with the U.S. Election Assistance Commission to provide voting and election resources including state links.

The U.S. Census Bureau collects data on reported voting and registration for Presidential and Congressional elections.

Compiled official vote counts from 1920 to the present for Presidential and Congressional elections from official sources.

Contains links to water data, publications, hydrological investigations, and more.

The US Department of Energy provides estimates for gas mileage and annual fuel costs for new and used passenger vehicles back to 1984. Tools for consumers include fuel and trip cost calculators, side-by-side comparisons, and a locator for alternative fuels.

Download or view interactive maps of the United States.

Find scientific publications, data sets and reports on a wide variety of topics related to renewable energy and energy markets.

NRCS in Missouri is designed for customer service and field office support. There are 100 field offices and technical offices serving 114 counties. These offices support soil survey, watershed projects, water quality, outreach, resource conservation and development, and plant materials.

See current and past soil surveys dating back to 1899 for Missouri counties. The Missouri State Library also has more than 100 old soil surveys available in paper.

The USGS collects, monitors, analyzes, and provides scientific understanding about natural resource conditions, issues, and problems. Click Missouri on the map to see USGS information about our state.

Database containing information that the EPA receives and develops about chemicals.

The DOSFAN site provides access to electronically-archived information products produced by the U.S. Department of State from 1990 through 1997 and includes archived websites of the U.S. Arms Control and Disarmament Agency and the U.S. Information Agency.

The Foreign Relations of the United States (FRUS) series presents the official documentary historical record of major U.S. foreign policy decisions and significant diplomatic activity. Search within the volumes, or browse them by administration.

Housed by the University of Wisconsin-Madison. Digital scans of the Foreign Relations of the United States from 1861-1960.

Prepared by the Department of State for the purpose of providing information on treaties and other international agreements to which the United States has become a party.

Compiled by the Central Intelligence Agency, this document provides information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 265 world entities.

Law Library of Congress publication covering international legal news with information sourced from official national legal publications and reliable press sources.

AAD provides online free access to electronic records of many historic databases and indexes preserved by the National Archives. Search by person, geographical area, organization, or dates.

Access Federal land conveyance records for more than five million Federal land title records issued between 1788 and the present. Some survey plats, field notes, and land status records may also be available. Please be aware that the site does not contain every federal title record issued.

Federal Census records online from the National Archives from 1790 to 1950. Recent censuses are not available due to a 72 year restriction.

Digitized newspapers from across the country from 1789-1963. A U.S. newspaper directory can also be used to find information about newspapers published between 1690-present. Chronicling America is sponsored jointly by the National Endowment for Humanities and the Library of Congress.

A crowdsourcing platform for historical research from the National Archives and Records Administration.

The National Archive's NPRC in St. Louis, Missouri holds federal military service records from WWI-present.

Database providing search for burial locations of veterans including VA National Cemeteries, state veteran cemeteries, and for veterans in private cemeteries with graves marked with grave markers. Burials in private cemeteries include only those from 1997 to present.

Find the state or territory with access to birth, death, marriage or divorce records from the National Center for Health Statistics of the U.S. Department of Health & Human Services.

Additional resources may be found in the Missouriana Genealogy section.

Access reports, data, and statistics on health topics from the CDC. Tools include the National Center for Health Statistics, Vital Statistics, Morbidity and Mortality Weekly Reports, FastStats, Health Data Interactive, Vital Signs, and more.

Administers the Medicare program and works in partnership with state governments to administer Medicaid, the State Children's Health Insurance Program (CHIP), and health insurance portability standards.

The FDA website contains information on the regulation and supervision of food safety, tobacco products, cosmetics, medical devices, vaccines, prescription, and over-the-counter pharmaceutical drugs.

Website from the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services with consumer health information and tools for the public including how to find nearby health services.

Part of the National Institutes of Health that provides information on health research and statistics, publications, and health topics. Tools include a clinical studies database, PubMed, MedlinePlus, and the library's digital collections.

SAMHSA promotes public health efforts to advance behavioral health in the nation. Mental health and substance abuse prevention resources include treatment locators for behavioral health and substance abuse disorders, helplines, data, surveys, and other publications.

Visit the HHS web pages for health and social service information with links to its branch agencies such as the Administration on Aging, Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality, Health Resources and Services, and National Institutes of Health.

Search by zip code to find a vaccine location near you.

The Public Papers of the Presidents contain most of the President's public messages, statements, speeches, and news conference remarks.

Browse this unique collection of historic posters created by federal agencies during World War I. Provided by the ISU Milner Library.

An archive of defunct U.S. government websites and agencies. Provided by Univeristy of North Texas Libraries.

Federal Depository Library Program (FDLP) highlights GPO quarterly groups of historic publications that can be accessed via the Catalog of U.S. Government Publications and GovInfo.

Browse this extensive electronic collection of historic and current publications from the US Commission on Civil Rights. Hosted by the University of Maryland School of Law Thurgood Marshall Library.

Browse through the digital collections of the Library of Congress.

Although no longer published, Hathi Trust Digital Library contains full text scans of the many volumes of the catalog beginning in 1895, along with some supplements and indexes. These can be used to find the citations to Statutes at Large, Public Laws, and more.

Provides access to nearly 5,000 CD-ROMs, DVDs, and floppy disks distributed by the FDLP. Hosted by IU Bloomington Libraries.

Find reports and datasets about the climate in the United States and around the world.

An interactive topographical map continually updated and maintained by the US Geological Survey. Use the "Add Data" tool to display geologic features, landmarks, and even current weather patterns. To learn more about using this tool, check out their Training videos page.

Find information and resources about the weather, climate and environment.

Science, technology and engineering research from the U.S. Department of Energy.

Search over 60 databases and over 2200 selected websites from 15 federal agencies of authoritative U.S. government science information.

This tool provides night-time image data for a wide variety of research applications.

Find information, photos, reports and more from the National Aeronautics and Space Administration.

Provides links to information on all of NASA's space flight and satellite projects.

NASA Scientific and Technical Information (STI) Program provides reports on aerospace research and development.

Links to other national space agencies around the globe.

Visit the VA website to access and manage VA benefits and health care.

The VETS program through the United States Department of Labor has information and resources for veterans.