Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer, which may result in some display problems. This website works best with the latest versions of modern browsers such as Chrome, Edge, Firefox, and Safari.
Missouri State Library logo

Department Guides

Library Resources for Department of Health & Senior Services

Understanding Child Development book jacket    Nutrition Support book jacket    Alzheimer's Disease book cover    Using Technology to Improve Care of Older Adults book jacket    Nutrition in Pediatrics book jacket    Intellectual & Developmental Disabilities book jacket

Search for MORE eBooks through our EBSCO eBook Collection.

Materials on a great variety of subjects from our partner libraries throughout Missouri.

First time using MOBIUS?

Loading ...
Loading ...
Loading ...

Missouri State Library card front To access library resources at home, or to check out library materials, you'll need a Missouri State Library card! 

Apply for a card from the Get a Library Card page of our main website. 

COVID-19 Research Resources for State Government Employees

EBSCO Databases

EBSCO logoSearch our broadest collection of content (from EBSCO), or search our ProQuest databases for additional content.

ProQuest Databases

search parameters

ProQuest logoSearch our ProQuest databases, focused on agriculture, biology, environmental science, health and psychology. For a broader search, try our EBSCO databases.

Useful Links

Maps and Data

Our Social Explorer database is available through Reference Services to help DHSS employees create maps and reports featuring data from a variety of sources.

Take a look at these examples: 

Exploring Social Explorer webinar

Resources About Older Adults

Elder Justice Initiative

The Elder Justice Initiative (EJI) through the U.S. Department of Justice supports and coordinates enforcement and programmatic efforts to combat elder abuse, neglect and financial fraud and scams that target our nation's seniors.

Missouri Investor Protection Center

Alzheimer's research

Need Help?

Laura Kromer
Reference Librarian
573.751.2862
Laura.Kromer@sos.mo.gov
 

Learn more about the library and how to use our resources with a Book-a-Librarian training customized to your department or agency.

Federal Government Resources

logo for the FDLP saying "access U.S. Government Information on the go and on the shelf"

Our Federal Government Information Guide contains links to a variety of federal government agencies, websites, databases and digital libraries.

Check out these sites: 

govinfo website logoDiscover U.S. Government Information through govinfo.gov, a powerful web portal. Find public papers, legislation, the CFR, and so much more.

 

State Government Resources

covers of various Missouri government publicationsSearch or browse the digital collection of Missouri state government publications in Internet Archive. 

View DHSS publications here.

 

GODORT logoVisit the State Agency Databases Project to find links to public databases created by the state governments of all 50 states and the District of Columbia. Search for databases by state or by subject, including Community & Social Services and Health, Medicine & Safety.

 

Freely Available Publications Online

Webinars from other Sources

Business Directory and White Pages

ReferenceUSA logo

Our ReferenceUSA database provides the ability to look up millions of businesses and consumers.

  • Business lists can be produced using criteria such as industry type, number of employees, geographic location, and executive gender and ethnicity.
  • U.S. White Pages can look up millions of consumers, lifestyles, and homeowners.

Spotlighting...

Team Nutrition, USDA

Team Nutrition, an initiative of the United States Department of Agriculture’s Food and Nutrition Service, supports national efforts to promote lifelong healthy food choices and physical activity by improving the nutrition practices of the child nutrition programs. Team Nutrition provide resources to schools, child care settings, summer meal sites, state agencies and partners that participate in these programs.

Resources for State Agency:

Team Nutrition State Agency Spotlights

CACFP Meal Service Training Grants

NSLP Grant Opportunities

Team Nutrition Training Grants

Need some inspiration for fun ways to promote nutrition and physical activity at elementary and middle schools? Take a look at the Team Nutrition Popular Events Idea Booklet.

Didn't find what you were looking for?

State employees can give us the details, and we will try to locate the material. Use our interlibrary loan form or contact us.