Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer, which may result in some display problems. This website works best with the latest versions of modern browsers such as Chrome, Edge, Firefox, and Safari.
Missouri State Library logo

Department Guides

Library Resources for Department of Revenue

How to Organize Yourself eBookThe Leadership Skills HandbookOpening Doors eBooksProject Management eBookThe Skinny on Time Management eBookStrategic Planning eBook

Search for MORE eBooks through our EBSCO eBook Collection.

Materials on a great variety of subjects from our partner libraries throughout Missouri.

Need help? Try our MOBIUS tutorial.

Missouri State Library card front To access library resources at home, or to check out library materials, you'll need a Missouri State Library card! 

Apply for a card from the Get a Library Card page of our main website. 

Digital Resources from ProQuest

search parameters

ProQuest logoArticles, eBooks, theses, and more covering agricultural, behavioral, biological, environmental, and health sciences.

Digital Resources from EBSCO

EBSCO logoArticles, eBooks, and periodicals covering a variety of disciplines.

More Digital Resources

Total Mining Employees by County map

Mining Employees by County

View the Exploring Social Explorer webinar recording to learn how to make your own maps!

covers of various Missouri government publicationsSearch or browse the digital collection of Missouri state government publications in Internet Archive. 

View DOR publications.


logo of the Homeland Security Digital Library

Homeland Security Digital Library provides documents related to homeland security policy, strategy, and organizational management.


GODORT logoVisit the State Agency Databases Project to find links to public databases created by the state governments of all 50 states and the District of Columbia. 


Federal Government Information Guide slide

Find federal law, regulations, agency publications, court opinions and more from our Federal Government Information guide. 

Can this guide be more helpful?

Are there research topics or resources of interest not included on this guide? Let us know! 

Fill out this quick survey to share your research needs so we may improve this guide. 

Professional Development

Accessing State and Federal Publications webinar logo

Do you find yourself needing state or federal government information but don't know where to start looking?

This session will examine several resources that will allow you to easily access the state or federal information you need including Digital State Agency Publications, Missouri law resources, the govinfo.gov website, and other federal law resources.

Register now!

Access Video on Demand logo

Find professional development training videos on a variety of topics with Access Video on Demand! Either for personal use or for your staff, there are topics for every aspect of your work life. View the playlists below or discover more with the subject search

leadership library

Develop your job skills and career potential by checking out these books about problem solving, project management, customer service, team building, and more. From classic reads to current popular titles, there's a book for everyone.

Access the collection from our Professional Development Guide

Didn't find what you were looking for?

State employees can give us the details, and we will try to locate the material. Use our interlibrary loan form or contact us.

Need Help?

Julie Cox
Reference Librarian
573-522-2796
julie.cox@sos.mo.gov
 

Learn more about the library and how to use our resources with a Book-a-Librarian training customized to your department or agency.