Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer, which may result in some display problems. This website works best with the latest versions of modern browsers such as Chrome, Edge, Firefox, and Safari.
Missouri State Library logo

Department Guides

Library Resources for the Office of Administration

cover art      cover art      Missouri Budget Fast Facts book cover      Missouri Lottery Fact Book report cover      mason's manual of legislative procedure       

Search more Missouri government publications in our collection of Missouri State Publications.

Materials on a great variety of subjects from our partner libraries throughout Missouri.

 

Need help? Try our MOBIUS tutorial.

Loading ...
Loading ...
Loading ...

Missouri State Library card frontTo access library electronic resources at home or district office, or to check out library materials, you'll need a Missouri State Library card!

Apply for a card from the Get a Library Card page of our main website.

Digital Resources from EBSCO

EBSCO logoArticles, eBooks, and periodicals covering a variety of disciplines.

Digital Resources from ProQuest

search parameters

ProQuest logoArticles, eBooks, theses, and more covering agricultural, behavioral, biological, environmental, and health sciences.

Maps and Data

Business Directory and White Pages

  • Business lists can be produced using criteria such as industry type, number of employees, geographic location, and executive gender and ethnicity.
  • U.S. White Pages can look up millions of consumers, lifestyles, and homeowners.

Featured Publications

Consumer Reports cover artConsumer Reports: Buying Guide - A product-test and consumer advisory publication. Publishes results of tests on products ranging from major purchases such as automobiles & appliances to everyday items such as food & cleaning products. Also examines health, money management etc.

orange and white logo of Government TechnologyGovernment Technology - Through in-depth coverage of IT case studies, emerging technologies and the implications of digital technology on the policies and management of public sector organizations, Government Technology chronicles the dynamics of governing in the information age.

Wayback Machine

Internet Archive WayBack Machine red & black logo

Take a stroll down memory lane with the WayBack Machine! This tool is also useful for finding historical information on programs and services.

View snapshots of the various Missouri government websites on:

Missouri Bicentennial Guide

image of the opening lines of the Missouri Constitution - click to view our guide

Celebrating Missouri's 200th year of statehood in 2021, this Missouri Bicentennial guide highlights Missouri history, culture, attractions, and more!

Need Help?

Laura Kromer
Reference Librarian
573.751.2862
Laura.Kromer@sos.mo.gov
 

Learn more about the library and how to use our resources with a Book-a-Librarian training customized to your department or agency.

The Path to Productivity webinar

Useful Links

State Government Resources

covers of various Missouri government publicationsSearch or browse the digital collection of Missouri state government publications in Internet Archive.

View Office of Administration publications.

 

GODORT logoVisit the State Agency Databases Project to find links to public databases created by the state governments of all 50 states and the District of Columbia. Search for databases by state or by subject, including Community & Social Services and Health, Medicine & Safety.

 

Budget & Appropriation Tracking

Federal Government Resources

Federal Government Information guide

The Missouri State Library participates in the Federal Depository Library Program, administered by the Government Publishing Office (GPO) in Washington, DC. The Missouri State Library provides access to federal government resources and assistance in finding federal government information on our Federal Government Information Guide.

govinfo website logoDiscover U.S. Government Information through govinfo.gov, a powerful web portal. Find public papers, legislation, the CFR, and so much more.

 

logo of the Homeland Security Digital LibraryHomeland Security Digital Library provides documents related to homeland security policy, strategy, and organizational management.

 

WolframAlpha Resources

WolframAlpha logo

WolframAlpha is a computational resource tool with a broad coverage of knowledge.

Didn't find what you were looking for?

Use our request form or contact us for help.

Can this guide be more helpful?

Are there research topics or resources of interest not included on this guide? Let us know! 

Fill out this quick survey to share your research needs so we may improve this guide. 

Books about Missouri from the State Library