Skip to main content
Missouri State Library logo

Department Guides

Library Resources for Department of Agriculture

Diagnosis and Control of Johne's Disease   Global Health Impacts of Vector-Borne Diseases : Workshop Summary   Farming Meat Goats : Breeding, Production and Marketing   American Agriculture in the Twentieth Century : How It Flourished and What It Cost   Research Topics in Agricultural and Applied Economics  Veterinary Immunology and Immunopathology

Search for MORE eBooks through our EBSCO eBook Collection.

Materials on a great variety of subjects from our partner libraries throughout Missouri.

First time using MOBIUS?

Materials from our library partners are temporarily unavailable due to schedule changes and precautions due to COVID-19. Please contact us with any questions or concerns.

Loading ...

Missouri State Library card front To access library resources at home, or to check out library materials, you'll need a Missouri State Library card! 

Apply for a card from the Get a Library Card page of our main website. 

Visit our guide, Information on the 2020 Census, to learn more.

Census Fun! Did you know?...

National Ice Cream Month and Day: July and July 19, 2020

Postal Worker Day and Postage Stamp Day: July 1, 2020​

National Tax Day: July 15, 2020*

The U.S. Census Bureau is retiring American FactFinder (AFF). On March 31, 2020, AFF was decommissioned and data.census.gov is the new platform to access data from the U.S. Census Bureau. What is data.census.gov?

To help you stay physically and mentally fit this summer, Reference Services’ For Body and Mind page has links to exercise videos, quizzes and puzzels, and music for relaxation.

Also check out our eBook collection for handy references. Learn yoga basics, how to create a diet plan, and kick your way to a black belt.

Finding Life's Secret Sauce : How to Fit Good Food, Fitness, and Fun Into Your Crazy, Busy Schedule   The Complete Guide to Strength Training 5th Edition   Food for Fitness : How to Eat for Maximum Performance   Yoga Basics : The Basic Poses and Routines You Need to Be Healthy and Relaxed   Black Belt Fitness for Life : A 7-Week Plan to Achieve Lifelong Wellness   HIIT It! : The Fitnessista's Get More From Less Workout and Diet Plan to Lose Weight and Feel Great Fast

EBSCO Databases

EBSCO logoSearch our broadest collection of articles (from EBSCO), or search our ProQuest databases for additional content.

ProQuest Databases

search parameters

ProQuest logoSearch our ProQuest databases, focused on agriculture, biology, environmental science, health and psychology. For a broader search, try our EBSCO databases.

More Research Databases

Spotlighting...A New Collection in ProQuest

EARTH, ATMOSPHERIC & AQUATIC SCIENCE COLLECTION

This new collection contains specialized abstracting and indexing resources studying the critical issues affecting Earth’s air, land and water environments.

Here you will find coverage on aquaculture, soil conservation, forecasting and other related subjects that can help with environmental monitoring, assessment and collaboration in the agriculture sector. For example:

Full-text from Ecosphere: / try “Trade-offs and synergies in a payment-for-ecosystem services program on ranchlands in the Everglades headwaters

Abstracts from Aquatic Conservation (Online): / try “Can a cow save a newt? The role of cattle drinking troughs in amphibian conservation

Abstracts from Global Change Biology: / try “Observation of irrigation-induced climate change in the Midwest United States

MLB in the Library

Taking the crown : the Kansas City Royals' amazing 2015 season The Pine Tar Game : the Kansas City Royals, the New York Yankees, and baseball's most absurd and entertaining controversy Tales from the Kansas City Royals dugout : a collection of the greatest Royals stories ever told

Gibson's last stand : the rise, fall, and near misses of the St. Louis Cardinals, 1969-1975 Intentional walk : an inside look at the faith that drives the St. Louis Cardinals Immortal moments in Cardinals history

Check out our catalog to find more baseball titles.

More titles in MOBIUS

Didn't find what you were looking for?

State employees can give us the details, and we will try to locate the material. Use our interlibrary loan form or contact us.

New Title to MOSL Collection!

USDA's FY 2019 Annual Technology Transfer Report

"Washington, D.C., June 29, 2020 –The U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA) today released its annual Technology Transfer Report (PDF, 4.1 MB), which highlights agricultural innovations from scientists and researchers that are solving problems for America’s farmers, ranchers, foresters, and consumers; and creating opportunities for American businesses to thrive."

Need Help?

Kelly Moore
Reference Librarian
573.522.5962
Kelly.Moore@sos.mo.gov

Learn more about the library and how to use our resources with a Book-a-Librarian training customized to your department or agency.

For more print materials from the Missouri State Library, search our collections here

Leadership eBooks

7 Paths to Managerial Leadership : Doing Well by Doing It Right The 8 Dimensions of Leadership : DiSC Strategies for Becoming a Better Leader No Yelling : The 9 Secrets of Marine Corps Leadership You Must Know to Win in Business

These titles and many more on leadership are available from our catalog.

Remote Work Guides

[Click image to be redirected to an article or resource]

The Economics of On-Farm Rice Drying in Arkansas         Entrepreneurs and Start-ups in the Agricultural Industry       Effect of Silicon on Growth and Development of Strawberry under Water Deficit Conditions       PROFILE: STARK BRO'S NURSERY & ORCHARDS CO.        Automatic Detection and Monitoring of Insect Pests—A Review        Consumer Palatability of Beef Muscles From Australian and US Production Systems With or Without Enhancement