Skip to main content
Missouri State Library logo

Department Guides

Department of Mental Health Resources

Post Traumatic Success book coverDSM-5 and Family Systems book coverGroups: Process and Practice book coverInternet Addiction in Children and Adolescents book coverUpside: The New Science of Post-Traumatic Growth book coverOpioid Addiction book cover

Search for MORE eBooks in our EBSCO Psychology eBooks collection.

Materials on a great variety of subjects from our partner libraries throughout Missouri.

First time using MOBIUS?

Loading ...

Missouri State Library card front To access library resources at home, or to check out library materials, you'll need a Missouri State Library card! 

Apply for a card from the Get a Library Card page of our main website. 

ProQuest Databases

search parameters

ProQuest logoSearch our ProQuest databases, focused on agriculture, biology, environmental science, health and psychology. For a broader search, try our EBSCO databases.

EBSCO Databases

EBSCO logoSearch our broadest collection of content (from EBSCO), or search our ProQuest databases for additional content.

More Research Databases

PubMed - Includes citations for biomedical literature, science journals and ebooks.

ReferenceUSA - Information about millions of US businesses that can be exported to Excel

Didn't find what you were looking for?

State employees can give us the details, and we will try to locate the material. Use our interlibrary loan form or contact us.

Need Help?

Julie Cox
Reference Librarian
573-522-2796
julie.cox@sos.mo.gov
 

Learn more about the library and how to use our resources with a Book-a-Librarian training customized to your department or agency.

Assessment and Clinical Tools

The Cochrane Library - A freely available evidence-based resource provided by a global independent network of researchers, professionals, patients, and people interested in health.

Trip database - A clinical search engine designed to allow users to quickly and easily find and use high-quality research evidence to support their practice and/or care.

TestLink - View the test collection from ETS (Educational Testing Service).

Substance Use Screening & Assessment Instruments Database - From the Alcohol and Drug Abuse Institute, University of Washington.

BUROS Center for Testing - View test evaluations from the University of Nebraska-Lincoln.